This Morning

What have I done this morning?

Woke up. Fed Oliver. Changed diapers for both. Fed Edward. Helped Oliver sleep. Edward poo poo. Washed potty. Bathed Edward. Continued making Oliver sleep. Failed. Continued feeding Edward breakfast. Bored Edward. Crying Oliver. Shouting Edward annoyed by crying Oliver. I cried. Nothing productive. Both babies cannot get their needs met. 

Failed. 

Oliver cannot sleep. Edward is not having fun. Both are whiny. Mummy is blogging. Otherwise, staring into space. 

My life is so fun. So are my children’s. What a way to spend their childhood at home with their depressed and useless mother. 

About Lili

Lili is a wife, mum, blogger, and aspiring author. She is a strong believer that we are IN CONTROL of the type of life we’re living, the type of person we are and the one we grow to be. Her goal is to help you become the person you want to be & have the life you deserve! Join her at www.lilisr.com
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This Morning

  1. Hi-
    Just wanted to drop a note to say hang in there! I know it’s tough, but I’m worried about you-do you have any friends you could call or have drop over tomorrow? Sometimes friends help with sanity…and adult conversations. 🙂
    Please seek out friends and help if you need them!
    Thinking and praying for you tonight…

    • teamcleo says:

      thank you 🙂 we do have friends who drop by 🙂 I guess it’s just the demands of the baby and toddler that’s making me tired. When they pass this stage, things should get better 🙂

      • But don’t forget yourself or your needs in the midst of this current stage! Caring for yourself and taking time for you is the most important thing (from my experience) that you can do to be a good mother…know that you are in my prayers!

      • teamcleo says:

        ok 🙂 I will try my best to “look after” myself too. Thank you for your prayers 🙂 it means a lot.

  2. Sleeping Mom says:

    I used to equate napping with success or failure, so much so that I would wish for the day when they no longer needed to nap just so that I didn’t have to feel like I didn’t do my job when he wouldn’t. Then I started realizing that whether they nap or not doesn’t determine success, and I was able to relax a bit more. If he doesn’t nap, no big deal!

    Hang in there… this day will eventually pass and you’ll soon have an “easy” day coming your way 🙂

    • teamcleo says:

      yep I too feel that I have to get this napping done well and right. But if they’re not sleepy, it’s fine to skip naps. But the problem is oliver is sleepy most of the time but he couldn’t settle down 😦

      U r right, it will soon pass and one day I won’t have to worry about naps! (it’s going to be at least 2 more years for Oliver! Ouch!)

  3. jkossowan says:

    Sounds like a pretty rough patch… Hoping it passes quickly for you!

Leave a Reply

