more Books!

I’m a new big brother – Nord Gaydos, illustrated by Akemi Gutierrez

Edward LOVES this new book we got him from the library. I’ve borrowed a few books about siblings for him but he didn’t like them. I was quite surprised when he got hooked with this one. I suppose he can relate to it somehow =) and I also named the boys in the book Edward & Oliver. The pictures are good-looking too!

****************

Another addiction for the month. This book is very long (for a toddler his age – 23 months old) and yet he can sit right through the last page. I guess it’s the rhyme and the funny pictures.

**************

Whenever Edward sees this book, he MUST get someone to read it to him. He won’t let it go! It’s about 2 friends taking turns to play at a playground. Again, I think he can relate to it as he loves the playground too!

*******************

The pages of these 2 books are pretty thin. He has torn away a number pages but I managed to stick them back. He LOVES these books a lot. I never read the real story for him though. He probably won’t understand. He enjoys the pictures. The drawing is really beautiful. What can i say, it’s Disney 😉 I often put my own words to the pictures and he enjoys it.

**************************

Here is a list of Edward’s favourite books.

About Lili

Lili is a wife, mum, blogger, and aspiring author. She is a strong believer that we are IN CONTROL of the type of life we’re living, the type of person we are and the one we grow to be. Her goal is to help you become the person you want to be & have the life you deserve! Join her at www.lilisr.com
This entry was posted in Books & Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

