Bumwear cloth diaper review

First of all, LOVE it 🙂

How many do I have?

Because I don’t do full time cloth diapering for both boys, I only have 6 cloth diaper pockets and 15 inserts.

How often do I change the diapers?

I will open up the diaper every 2-3 hours. If the fleece is still dry, I will only change the insert. (this is why I don’t need so many cloth diaper pockets)

Is laundry a hassle?

Not at all. I just have to rinse the pockets and inserts every time I change. Squeeze out the water. Keep them in a pail (no soaking) and wash at the end of the day when both of my boys have changed into their disposables for bedtime. Hang them to dry and they should be ready for use by 10 am the following day (Singapore’s climate). Before 10 am, I still have spares to use.

How do I use it?

I prefer to insert the “insert” into the pocket. I don’t like to snap it on top of the soft fleece. The insert doesn’t stay that dry after a few hours. But if I put the insert under the fleece, the fleece stays dry for quite long.

Why I heart Bumwear one-size-fits-all cloth diapers:

– soft inner-lining fleece that stays dry even though the inserts are dripping wet! This means that baby’s bottom stays dry even after peeing a few times (I change every 2-3 hours)

– not too thick and bulky.

– my baby (3 months old) and my toddler (22 months old) look good in it!

– fits quite snuggly into baby’s shape.

– easy to rinse off stain before putting into the washing machine.

You can find out more at Bumwear.

About Lili

Lili is a wife and a mum to 3 boys. An aspiring writer. Adores creativity, art and beautiful creations. Dog lover. Gentle-parenting follower. Follow her parenting journey at www.happywehappyfamily.com where she writes about family happiness and how to stay connected to our spouse and kids.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bumwear cloth diaper review

  1. You make it seem so easy! If we wind up having baby #2 (we’re trying), I would definitely consider cloth while I am home on maternity leave…I’m pretty sure I can’t bring cloth diapers to daycare though! Thanks for the review. Btw, when do you find the time to update your blog do regularly???

    • teamcleo says:

      Yep cloth diaper for the first few months is already good 🙂 babies’ skin is most sensitive when they are newborns. I blog in the evenings after my boys go to bed while my husband is next to me doing his stuff 🙂

  2. Love, love, love the photo of your lovely boys in their Bumwear diapers 🙂 Can I put up a link to this blog entry at the Bumwear Facebook ?

    Rita of Bumwear.

  3. Kelly says:

    I am looking into BumWear as I’m due to have my third child (but this is the only one born in Singapore, and the climate does seem perfect for drying cloth nappies) so I was very interested in reading your blog. Do hospitals agree with cloth nappies or does it depend on the hospital? I will have to ask when I go and visit my chosen hospital I think.

    • teamcleo says:

      Hi Kelly, i’m terribly sorry for the late reply. I am not sure about hospital policies on cloth diapers 😦 both my babies used disposables at the hospital.

Leave a Reply

