the new word – SCARED

Edward has just fully understood the meaning of the phrase “scared of …” when yesterday I accidentally shocked him from behind (with my claps) while he was playing all by himself in our living room. Poor little boy screamed in fear and was jumping up and down hysterically until he realised it was me and he ran straight towards me. I gave him a long and tight hug. Luckily he didn’t cry. I felt bad. I still feel bad.

While hugging him I said “Don’t be scared darling, it’s ok, it’s mummy”. He then learnt the meaning of the word “scared”.

Today was the first day he was able to let me know he was scared of something. It feels good to be able to understand your child. He can clearly express his feelings to you in words. I’m looking forward to more and more word-expressions from him in the near future.

We have noticed he has been scared of people lately. Just so for the past month. No idea why. Today he was able to tell daddy clearly “scared. scared.” and he ran towards daddy.

We hope his fear of people will disappear soon.

About Lili

Lili is a wife, mum, blogger, and aspiring author. She is a strong believer that we are IN CONTROL of the type of life we’re living, the type of person we are and the one we grow to be. Her goal is to help you become the person you want to be & have the life you deserve! Join her at www.lilisr.com
This entry was posted in Edward and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

